Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
   View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Extension of AC Superfast Weekly Special Trains between Pune and Santragachi - Bookings open from 20.1.2017

Central Railway

Press Release

Extension of AC Superfast Weekly Special Trains

Between Pune and Santragachi


Railways have decided to extend the run of Air-conditioned Superfast weekly special trains o­n special charges between Pune and Santragachi till 26.6.2017 to clear the extra rush of passengers. The details are as under:

02821 AC Superfast weekly special will leave Pune at 10.30 hrs o­n every Monday from 6.2.2017 to 26.6.2017 (21 trips) and arrive Santragachi at 18.15 hrs next day.

02822 AC Superfast weekly special will leave Santragachi at 18.30 hrs o­n every Saturday from 4.2.2017 to 24.6.2017 (21 trips) and arrive Pune at 02.45 hrs o­n third day.

Halts: Panvel, Kalyan, Bhusaval, Nagpur, Durg, Raipur, Bilaspur, Jharsuguda, Rourkela, Chakradharpur, Tatanagar and Kharagpur.

Composition: - 3 AC 2-tier, 8 AC 3-tier.

Reservation: Bookings for Train No. 02821 leaving from 6.2.2017 to 20.3.2017 will open from 20.1.2017 o­n special charges and for remaining trips will open as per advance reservation period of 60 days.

--- ---- ---- ---- --- ---  

Date: January 18, 2017

This new comes to you from Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai.

(Sunil Udasi)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.