Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Mega Block on Sunday 8.5.2016



Central Railway will operate Mega Block on its suburban section for carrying out maintenance work o­n 8.5.2016:



Dn services for Panvel/Belapur/Vashi leaving Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai from 10.35 am to 02.59 pm and Up services for Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai leaving Panvel/Belapur/Vashi from 10.56 am to 3.14 pm will remain cancelled.


Special services will be run o­n Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai-Mankhurd-Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai section during the block period.


Harbour line passengers are permitted to travel via Trans Harbour / Main line from 10.00 am to 4.00 pm o­n their valid tickets.

THERE WILL BE NO MEGA BLOCK o­n MAIN LINE o­n 8.5.2016            

Due to these blocks, suburban trains are likely to be more crowded than usual. Passengers are requested not to take any risks while travelling. They are also requested to avoid travelling o­n foot board, roof top of locals and not to board extremely over crowded trains. Passengers are requested to bear with the Railway Administration for the inconvenience caused.

--- --- --- --- --- --- --

Date: May 6, 2016

(Sunil Udasi)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.