Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Extension of AC Superfast Specials between LTT-Lucknow; Nagpur-Amritsar & Ajni-Pune and Unreserved Specials between Solapur and Miraj

Central Railway

Press Release

Extension of AC SuperfastSpecials between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Lucknow; Nagpur – Amritsar; Ajni - Pune; & Solapur - Miraj Unreserved Specials

Central Railway will extend the run of following weekly AC Superfast special trains o­n special charges and unreserved specials to clear the extra rush of passengers. The details are as under.

(1) Lokmanya Tilak Terminus-Lucknow AC Superfast Weekly Specials (12)

02107 special will leave Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 14.20 hrs o­n every Saturday from 21.1.2017 to 25.2.2017 (6 trips) and arrive Lucknow at 13.45 hrs next day.

02108 special will leave Lucknow at 16.20 hrs o­n every Sunday from 22.1.2017 to 26.2.2017 (6 trips) and arrive Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 17.30 hrs next day.

Halts: Thane, Kalyan, Nasik Road, Jalgaon, Bhusaval, Habibganj, Jhansi, Orai, Kanpur

Composition: One First AC, o­ne First AC cum AC-2 Tier, 11 AC-3 Tier, 4 AC-2 Tier & o­ne AC Pantry Car.

(2) Nagpur – Amritsar AC Superfast Weekly Specials (12)

02125 AC Superfast special will leave Nagpur at 17.50 hrs o­n every Saturday from 21.1.2017 to 25.2.2017 (6 trips) and arrive Amritsar at 21.05 hrs o­n next day.

02126 AC Superfast special will leave Amritsar at 04.20 hrs o­n every Monday from 23.1.2017 to 27.2.2017 (6 trips)  and arrive Nagpur at 04.25 hrs next day.

Halts: Bhopal, Jhansi, Gwalior, Agra Cantonment, New Delhi, Ambala Cantonment., Ludhiana and Jalandhar City.

Composition:One First AC, Four AC-2 Tier, Nine AC-3 Tier

(3) Ajni – Pune AC Superfast Weekly Specials (12)

02124 AC Superfast special will leave Ajni at 19.50 hrs o­n every Tuesday from 24.1.2017 to 28.2.2017 (6 trips) and arrive Pune at 11.45 hrs o­n next day.

02123 AC Superfast special will leave Pune at 15.15 hrs o­n every Friday from 27.1.2017 to 3.3.2017 (6 trips) and arrive Ajni at 05.15 hrs next day.

Halts: Wardha, Dhamangaon, Badnera, Akola, Bhusaval, Manmad, Kopargaon, and Daund.

Composition:  o­ne First AC, Four AC-2 Tier, Nine AC-3 Tier

(4) Solapur-Miraj Unreserved Specials (84)

01413 unreserved special will leave Solapur at 6.00  daily from 18.1.2017 to 28.2.2017 (42 trips) and will arrive Miraj at 12.15 pm same day. 

01414 unreserved special will leave Miraj at 3.25 pm daily from 18.1.2017 to 28.2.2017 (42 trips) and arrive Solapur at 9.10 pm same day.

Halts:  Mohol, Madha, Kurduwadi, Modlimb, Pandharpur, Sangola, Masoba Dongargaon, Jath road, Dhalgaon, Kavathe Mahankal, Sulgare and Arag.

Composition: 10 General Second Class & 2 General Second class cum Guard’sBrake Van

RESERVATION: Bookings for extended services of Train No. 02107, 02125, 02124/02123 AC Superfast Special trains o­n Special Charges will open from 20.1.2017

--- --- --- --- --- --- ---

Date: January 18, 2017

This news comes to you from the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai.

(Sunil Udasi)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.