Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
5 more special trains - Bookings open on 8.11.2018

Central Railway

Press Release




Central Railway will run 5 more special trains between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus – Manduadih / Patna and Ajni (Nagpur) – Lokmanya Tilak Terminus to clear the extra rush of passengers. The details are as under- 


1. Mumbai – Manduadih Specials

01055 Special will leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 00.20 hrs o­n 13.11.2018 (midnight Mon/Tue) and will arrive Manduadih at 05.00 hrs next day.

01056 Special will leave Manduadih at 08.00 hrs o­n 14.11.2018 and will arrive Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 13.50 hrs next day.


Halts:Dadar, Thane, Kalyan, Igatpuri, Nasik Road, Bhusaval, Khandwa (for 01056 o­nly), Itarsi, Jabalpur, Katni, Satna, Manikpur and Allahabad.

Composition: o­ne First AC cum AC-2 Tier, o­ne AC-3 Tier, 14 Sleeper Class, 4 General Second Class.


2. Mumbai – Patna Superfast Special (one way)

02137 superfast special will leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 11.05 hrs o­n 10.11.2018 and will arrive Patna at 15.20 hrs next day.


Halts:Dadar, Kalyan, Igatpuri, Manmad, Bhusaval, Khandwa, Itarsi, Jabalpur, Katni, Satna, Chheoki, Mirzapur and Deen Dayal Upadhyay Jn.

Composition:One First AC, o­ne AC-2 Tier, Two AC-3 Tier, 11 Sleeper Class, 3 General second class.


3. Ajni-Mumbai Specials

01202special will leave Ajni at 19.50 hrs o­n 12.11.2018 and will arrive Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 11.05 hrs next day.

01201 special will leave Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 12.25 hrs o­n 13.11.2018 and will arrive Ajni at 03.00 hrs next day.


Halts: Wardha, Pulgaon, Dhamangaon, Badnera, Akola, Shegaon, Malkapur, Bhusaval, Manmad, Nasik Road, Igatpuri and Kalyan.

Composition: o­ne AC-2 Tier, Two AC-3 Tier, 11 Sleeper Class, 4 General Second Class.


RESERVATION: Bookings for special trains no. 01055, 02137 and 01202/01201 o­n special charges will open at all PRS locations and o­n website from 8.11.2018. General Second Class coaches in these special trains will run as unreserved coaches. Tickets can be booked through UTS system.

--- ---- ----  ----  ---- ----

Date: November 7, 2018

This press release is issued by Sunil Udasi, Chief Public Relations officer, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai

(Sunil Udasi)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.