Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Traffic Blocks between Bhigwan and Wadsinge on Solapur Division from 3.12.2018 to 1.1.2019

Hindi press release attached as DOC file

Central Railway

Press Release



Solapur Division will operate traffic blocks of 2 hrs (10.10 hrs to 12.10 hrs) from 3.12.2018 to 1.1.2019 (30 days) between Bhigvan and Wadsinge single line section to carry out engineering works.

Due to these blocks the train running pattern will be as under-

Trains Cancelled

·       Train No. 11001 / 11002 Sainagar Shirdi – Pandharpur – Sainagar Shirdi Tri-weekly express will remain cancelled from 4.12.2018 to 1.1.2019.

·       Train No. 12169 / 12170 Pune – Solapur – Pune Intercity Express will remain cancelled from 3.12.2018 to 1.1.2019

Partial Cancellation of DEMU services from 3.12.2018 to 1.1.2019

·       Train No. 71414 Solapur – Pune DEMU service will remain cancelled between Kurduwadi and Bhigvan i.e. will run upto Kurduwadi and further Ex Bhigvan will run with another rake.

·       Train No. 71415 Pune – Solapur DEMU service will remain cancelled between Bhigvan and Kurduwadi i.e. will run upto Bhigvan and further Ex Kurduwadi will run with another rake.

Short Termination / Change in Origination

·       Train No. 17014 Hyderabad – Pune Tri-weekly Express will run upto Kurduwadi i.e. will remain cancelled between Kurduwadi and Pune journey commencing from 4.12.2018 to 1.1.2019

·       Train No. 17013 Pune-Hyderabad Tri-weekly Express will originate from Kurduwadi i.e. will remain cancelled from between Pune and Kurduwadi journey commencing from 5.12.2018 to 2.1.2019

Trains regulated enroute

Train No. 11406 Amravati – Pune Bi-weekly Express, 18520 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Visakhapatnam Express and 16501 Ahmedabad – Bengaluru Express, 22881 Pune-Bhubaneshwar Express and 22602 Sainagar Shirdi-Chennai Central Express journey commencing between 3.12.2018 to 1.1.2019 will be regulated during the block period enroute and will arrive destination behind schedule.

Passengers are requested to bear with the Railway Administration for the inconvenience caused due to this upgradation work.

--- ---- ----

Date: November 30, 2018

This press release is issued by Sunil Udasi, Chief Public Relations Officer, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Sunil Udasi)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.