Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Extension of Run of Special Trains between Pune and Jabalpur - Bookings open for 01655 on special charges from 3.1.2019

Central Railway

Press Release


Railway has decided to extend further the run of special trains between PUNE- JABALPUR, to clear the extra rush of passengers. The details are as under:-

01655 Special leaving Pune at 10.45 hrs o­n every Tuesday and arriving Jabalpur at 06.15 hrs next day is now extended upto 29.01.2019

01656 Special leaving Jabalpur at 19.30 hrs o­n every Sunday and arriving Pune at 14.05 hrs next day is now extended upto 27.01.2019.

Halts: Daund, Ahmednagar, Kopargaon, Manmad, Bhusaval, Khandwa, Harda, Itarsi, Pipariya, Narsinghpur and Madan Mahal.

Composition: o­ne AC-2 Tier, Four AC-3 Tier, 10 Sleeper Class, o­ne General Second Class.

Reservation: Bookings for 01655 o­n special charges will open from 3.1.2019 at all PRS centers and o­n website Second Class will run as unreserved coach, tickets can be booked through UTS.


Date: January 01, 2019

This Press Release is issued by Sunil Udasi, Chief Public Relations Officer,

Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus, Mumbai.

(Sunil Udasi)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.