Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Introduction of New Weekly AC Double Decker Express between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and Madgaon

Central Railway

Press Release


Introduction of New Weekly AC Double Decker Express between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and Madgaon


Ministry of Railways have decided to introduce a New Weekly AC Double Decker express between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and Madgaon with new numberby reducing the service of 11085/11086 LTT-Madgaon Double Decker Express from Tri-Weekly to Bi-Weekly. The details are as under:


Train No. 11099 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus-Madgaon AC Double Decker Express will leave Lokmanya Tilak Terminus o­n every Saturday with effect from 15.06.2019 at 01.10 hrs and arrive Madgaon at 13.00 hrs same day.


Train No. 11100 Madgaon – Lokmanya Tilak Terminus AC Double Decker Express will leave Madgaon o­n every Sunday with effect from 16.06.2019 at 11.30 hrs and arrive Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 23.55 hrs same day.


Halts: Thane, Panvel, Khed, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Kankavli, Sawantwadi Road, Thivim and Karmali.

Composition: 6 AC Double Decker Chair cars.


Reservation: Bookings for Train No. 11099 leaving o­n 15.06.2019 will open from 02.03.2019 at all PRS locations and through Internet.


Revised Days of service of the following trains:-


Train No.

Existing Days


Revised Days (Monsoon)

Revised Days (Non-Monsoon)

11085 EX LTT

Sunday, Wednesday, Friday

Monday, Wednesday,

Monday, Thursday

11086 Ex Madgaon

Monday, Thursday, Saturday

Tuesday, Thursday

Tuesday, Friday

NOTE: There will be no service of Train no 11085 o­n 09.06.2019 (Sunday) & Train no 11086 o­n 10.06.2019 (Monday).


Change in Days of service of 22119/22220 CSM-Karmali-CSMT Tejas Express with effect from 11.06.2019

Train No.

Existing Days


Revised Days


Existing Days


Revised Days


22119 Ex CSMT

Except Monday, Thursday

No Change

Monday, Wednesday, Saturday

Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday

22120 Ex Karmali

Except Monday, Thursday

No Change

Tuesday, Thursday, Sunday

Wednesday, Friday, Sunday


Non-Monsoon Timings of the following trains with immediate effect:-

22119 is CSMT departure 05.50 hrs Karmali Arrival 14.00 hrs

22120 is Karmali Departure 14.40 hrs CSMT arrival 23.15 hrs

12051 is Dadar departure 05.25 hrs Madgaon arrival 14.10 hrs

12052 is Madgaon departure 14.40 hrs Dadar arrival 23.15 hrs


Monsoon Timings of Tejas Express

22119 CSMT departure 05.50 hrs arrival Karmali 15.30 hrs (w.e.f. 11.6.2019)

22120 Karmali departure 12.00 hrs arrival CSMT 23.15 hrs (w.e.f. 12.6.2019)

--- --- ---- ---- -----

Date: March 1, 2019

This press release is issued by Sunil Udasi, Chief Public Relations Officer, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai


  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.