Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Jabalpur-Nagpur daily special - Bookings for 02159 open from 25.10.2020

Central Railway

Press Release


Jabalpur-Nagpur daily special


Railways will run Jabalpur-Nagpur superfast daily special as per details below:


02160 special will leave Jaalpur at 20.50 hrs daily from 26.10.2020 until further advice and arrive Nagpur 06.30 hrs next day.

02159 special will leave Nagpur at 21.30 hrs daily from 27.10.2020 until further advice and arrive Jabalpur at 06.55 hrs next day.


Halts: Madan Mahal, Sridham, Narsinghpur, Kareli, Gadarwara, Bankhedi, Pipariya, Sohagpur, Itarsi, Betul, Amla, Pandhurna

Composition: o­ne First AC, two AC-2 Tier, four AC-3 Tier, 9 Sleeper Class, 4 second class seating


Reservation: Bookings for 02159 will open from 25.10.2020 at all computerised reservation centres and o­n website


Only passengers having confirmed tickets will be permitted to board these special trains.

Passengers are advised to adhere all norms, SOPs related to COVID19 during the boarding, travel and at destination.

---- ---- ---

Date: October 24, 2020

PR No. 2020/10/43

This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.