Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Advance Reservation Period of Select Special Trains increased from 10 days to 120 days

Central Railway

Press Release

Advance Reservation Period of Select Special Trains increased from 10 days to 120 days

Railways have earlier announced 10 days as the Advance Reservation Period (ARP) for booking of tickets in select special trains.Now it is decided to increase the ARP to 120 days for following trains with effect from 10.2.2021.


a) 07415 Shri Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Terminus Kolhapur – Tirupati Special

b) 07618 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai – Hazur Sahib Nanded Special

c) 02729 Pune-Hazur Sahib Nanded Special

d) 02236 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus - Secunderabad Special

e) 07613 Panvel- Hazur Sahib Nanded Special

f) 02766 Amravati-Tirupati Festival Special


Bookings for all above special trains with Advance Reservation Period of 120 days will open o­n 10.2.2021 at all computerised reservation centres and o­n website


--- ---

Date: February 9, 2021

PR No. 2021/02/22

This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.