Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Additional Special Trains - Mumbai-Gorakhpur and Pune-Bhagalpur

Central Railway

Press Release

Additional Special Trains


1.         Pune-Bhagalpur Special

01423 special will leave Pune at 21.15 hrs o­n 10.4.2021 and arrive Bhagalpur at 11.30 hrs o­n third day.

01424 special will leave Bhagalpur at 22.30 hrs o­n 12.4.2021 and arrive Pune at 12.05 hrs o­n third day.

Halts:  Lonavala, Panvel, Kalyan, Nashik Road, Bhusaval, Khandwa, Itarsi, Jabalpur, Katni, Satna, Prayagraj Chheoki, Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Jn., Patna, Barh, Kiul, Jamalpur

Composition: Two 3AC, o­ne Sleeper, 18 Second seating.

2.         Mumbai-Gorakhpur Special


01147 special will leave Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 06.35 hrs o­n 11.4.2021 and arrive Gorakhpur at 18.40 hrs next day.

01148 special will leave Gorakhpur at 08.45 hrs o­n 13.4.2021 and arrive Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 22.30 hrs next day.

Halts:  Thane, Kalyan, Nashik Road, Bhusaval, Khandwa, Itarsi, Jabalpur, Katni, Satna, Manikpur, Prayagraj Jn., Janghai, Bhadohi, Varanasi, Mau, Bhatni, Deoria Sadar

Composition: 10 Sleeper, 11 Second seating


Reservation: Bookings for fully reserved special trains 01423 and 01147on special charges will open o­n 10.4.2021 at all computerised reservation centres o­n website

Only passengers having confirmed tickets will be permitted to board this special train.

Passengers are advised to adhere all norms, SOPs related to COVID19 during the boarding, travel and at destination.

--- --- —

Date: April 9, 2021

PR No.2021/04/24

This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.