Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Additional Summer Special Train Between Mumbai – Howrah / Guwahati / Gorakhpur

Central Railway
Press Release

Additional Summer Special Train Between 
Mumbai – Howrah / Guwahati / Gorakhpur 

Central Railway has decided to run additional fully reserved summer special trains o­n special charges to clear the extra rush of passengers as per details given below –
1. Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus – Gorakhpur Special
01249 special will leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 17.15 hrs o­n 29.4.2021 and arrive Gorakhpur at 05.05 hrs o­n third day
01250 special will leave Gorakhpur at 09.45 hrs o­n 1.5.2021 and arrive Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 23.00 hrs next day

Halts: Kalyan, Nashik Road, Bhusaval, Itarsi, Jabalpur, Satna, Banda Jn., Kanpur Central, Lucknow, Gonda, Basti

Composition: o­ne AC 2-Tier, Four AC 3-Tier, 13 Sleeper class and 2 second class seating

2. Lokmanya Tilak Terminus - Howrah Special (One Way)

01253 special will leave Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 22.00 hrs o­n 28.04.2021 and arrive Howrah at 11.35 hrs o­n third day.
Halts: Thane, Kalyan, Nasik Road, Manmad, Jalgaon, Bhusaval, Akola, Badnera, Wardha, Nagpur, Gondia, Durg, Raipur, Bilaspur, Raigarh, Jharsuguda, Rourkela, Chakradharpur. Tatanagar, Kharagpur 

Composition: Two AC 3-Tier, 13 Sleeper class and 6 second class seating

3. Mumbai-Guwahati Special (One Way)
01255 special will leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 23.45 hrs o­n 28.4.2021 and arrive Guwahati at 01.20 hrs o­n fourth day.

Halts:  Dadar, Kalyan, Nashik Road, Bhusaval, Khandwa, Itarsi, Jabalpur, Satna, Manikpur, Prayagraj Chheoki, Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Jn., Patliputra, Barauni, Katihar, Kishanganj, New Jalpaiguri, New Coochbehar, New Bongaigaon, Rangiya
Composition: - o­ne AC 3-Tier, 19 Sleeper Class.
Reservation: Bookings for fully reserved special train No. 01249, 01253 and 01255 o­n special charges will open o­n 26.4.2021 at all computerised reservation centers and o­n website

For detailed timings and halts please visit or download NTES App.

Only passengers having confirmed tickets will be permitted to board this special train.

Passengers are advised to adhere all norms, SOPs related to COVID19 during the boarding, travel and at destination.
--- --- —
Date: April 25, 2021
PR No.2021/04/71
This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.