Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Cancellation of Trains due to Non-Interlocking Work on Ambala Division of Northern Railway

Central Railway
Press Release

Cancellation of Trains due to Non-Interlocking Work o­n Ambala Division of Northern Railway

Railways have taken up Non-interlocking work of Sirhind station in connection with Eastern Dedicated Freight Corridor work in Ambala Division of Northern Railway.  Due to this work, the following will be the train running pattern:  

1) Train No. 02026 Amritsar – Nagpur special JCO 28.6.2021 (one trip) and Train No. 02025 Nagpur – Amritsar special JCO 26.6.2021 (one trip)
2) Train No. 01078 Jammu Tawi – Pune special JCO 26.6.2021, 27.6.2021, 28.6.2021 & 29.6.2021 (4 trips) and Train No. 01077 Pune – Jammu Tawi special JCO 25.6.2021, 26.6.2021, 27.6.2021 & 28.6.2021 (4 trips)

Skipping of halt
Train No. 01078 Jammu Tawi – Pune special JCO 25.6.2021 will skip the stoppage at Sirhind Station due to non- availability of platform line.

(JCO – Journey Commencing o­n)

Passengers are requested to kindly note and act accordingly
--- ----
Date: June 2, 2021
This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.