Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Time Table

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Railways to run 20 Summer Special Trains between Sainagar Shirdi and Dahar ka Balaji

Railways to run 20 Summer Special Trains between Sainagar Shirdi and Dahar ka Balaji

Railways will run 20 weekly summer special trains between Sainagar Shirdi and Dahar ka Balaji to clear the extra rush of passengers during summer season.

The details are as under:

Train no.09740 weekly superfast summer special will leave Sainagar Shirdi every Sunday, at 07.25 hrs from 24.4.2022 to 26.6.2022 and will arrive Dahar ka Balaji at 08.10 hrs next day.

Train no.09739 weekly superfast summer special will leave Dahar ka Balaji every Friday, at 21.20 hrs from 22.4.2022 to 24.6.2022 and will arrive Sainagar Shirdi at 20.30 hrs next day.

Halts: Kopargaon, Manmad, Bhusaval, Harda, Itarsi, Bhopal, Shujalpur, Ujjain, Nagda, Ramganj Mandi, Kota, Sawai Madhopur, Durgapura and Jaipur

Composition:  Two AC 2 Tier, Four AC-3 Tier, 8 Sleeper class and 4 General Second Class and 2 General Second class cum brake van

Reservation: Bookings for fully reserved special train No. 09740 on special charges will open o­n 20.4.2022 at all computerised reservation centers and o­n website  For detailed timings and halts please visit or download NTES App.


Date: April 19, 2022


This press release is issued by Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.