Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Time Table

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Special Traffic & Power Block for launching of FOB girders at Palasdhari

Special Traffic & Power Block for launching of FOB girders at Palasdhari

Central Railway Mumbai Division will operate a special traffic and power blocks for launching of 2 spans of 28 meter and 25.57 meter using 140 T Railway crane in three stages at Palasdhari station.  The details are as under:

Block 1 o­n 16.05.2022 - from 10.50 am to 01.50 pm from Karjat to Jambrung o­n Dn and Middle lines
There will be no repercussions o­n train services due to block.

Block 2 o­n 17.05.2022 – from 01.55 am to 06.55 am (midnight of 16/17.05.2022) from Karjat to Jambrung o­n Dn line and from Karjat to Thakurwadi o­n middle line

Running pattern of suburban trains
• Khopoli local leaving CSMT at 04.24 am will be regulated at Karjat for 11 minutes.
• Khopoli local leaving Karjat at 05.43 am will remain cancelled.
• CSMT local leaving Khopoli at 06.16 will remain cancelled between Khopoli and Karjat i.e. will run from Karjat
Regulation of Up Mail/Express trains
• 18519 Visakhapatnam-LTT Express ,12702 Hyderabad-CSMT Hussainsagar Express ,11140 Gadag-CSMT Express, 19567 Tutikorin-Okha Express will be regulated and arrive destination 15 to 30 minutes behind Schedule.

Block 3 o­n 18.05.2022 - from 12.00 midnight to 05.00 am (midnight of 17/18.5.2022) o­n Nagnath-Karjat Up line and Khopoli-Palasdhari line
Running pattern of suburban trains
• Karjat local leaving CSMT at 09.26 pm will run upto Khopoli.

Regulation of Mail/ express trains
Train No 12702 Hyderabad-Mumbai Hussain Sagar Express,11140 Gadag-Mumbai Express, 22158 Chennai-Mumbai Express, 11022 Tirunelveli-Dadar Express, 22718 , 12116 Solapur-Mumbai Siddheshwar Express, 11028 Chennai-Mumbai Mail and 17317 Hubballi-Dadar Express will arrive at destination 15 min behind schedule.

Passengers are requested to bear with the railway administration for the inconvenience caused due to these infrastructure blocks.
--- ----
Date: May 12, 2022
PR No.2022/05/24
This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.