Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Time Table

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Special Train between Mumbai and Gorakhpur

Special Train between Mumbai and Gorakhpur

Railways will run a AC special train between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and Gorakhpur to clear the extra rush of passengers. The details are as under:

05060 AC special will leave Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 12.45 hrs o­n 19.03.2023 and will arrive Gorakhpur at 00.30 hrs third day.
05059 AC special will leave Gorakhpur at 20.55 hrs o­n 17.03.2023 and will arrive Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 07.25 hrs third day.

Composition: 4 AC-2 Tier, 14 AC-3 Tier and Two Generator Vans.
Halts: Kalyan, Nashik Road, Bhusaval,  Itarsi, Jabalpur, Katni, Satna, Chitrakoot Dham, Banda, Ragaul, Bharwa Sumerpur, Kanpur Central, Aishbag, Badshahnagar, Gonda, Basti and Khalilabad

Reservation: Bookings for special train no. 05060 o­n special charges will open o­n 16.03.2023 at all computerised reservation centers and o­n website  
For detailed timings and halts please visit or download NTES App.
Passengers are advised to follow COVID appropriate behaviour for their and others'safety.
Date: March 15, 2023
PR No. 2023/03/38
This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.