Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Permanent Augmentation of AC-3 Tier Coach in 5 Express Trains

Central Railway

Press Release


Central Railway will augment following express trains by o­ne AC-3 tier coach EACH o­n permanent basis for the benefit of passengers. The details are as under-

12111/12112 Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus – Amaravati Express will be augmented from 21.2.2014 Ex CSTM and from 22.2.2014 Ex Amaravati.

11404/11403 Shri Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Terminus (Kolhapur) - Nagpur Express will be augmented from 21.2.2014 Ex Kolhapur and from 22.2.2014 Ex Nagpur.

12136/12135 Nagpur – Pune Express will be augmented from 22.2.2014 Ex Nagpur and from 23.2.2014 Ex Pune.

12143/12144 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Sultanpur Express will be augmented from 23.2.2014 Ex LTT and from 24.2.2014 Ex Sultanpur.

12147/12148  Shri Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Terminus (Kolhapur) – Hazrat Nizamuddin Express will be augmented from 25.2.2014 Ex Kolhapur and from 27.2.2014 Ex Hazrat Nizamuddin.

Wait listed Passengers of above trains are requested to please note the augmentation and check their reservation status before commencement of journey.

--- --- --- --- --- --- ----

Date: February 21, 2014

This news comes to you from Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai. 

(V. Chandrasekar)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.