Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Extension of Lokmanya Tilak Terminus-Lucknow AC Specials till 17.1.2015 - Bookings open for 02111 from 31.12.2014

Central Railway

Press Release




Railways have decided to extend the run of weekly AC special trains between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Lucknow to clear the extra rush of passengers during winter season. The details are as under –


02111 AC Superfast weekly special leaving Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 14.20 hrs o­n every Saturday is further extended from 3.1.2015 to 17.1.2015 (3 trips) and arrive Lucknow at 13.35 hrs next day.


02112 AC Superfast weekly special leaving Lucknow at 16.20 hrs o­n every Sunday is further extended from 4.1.2015 to 18.1.2015 (3 trips) and arrive Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 17.30 hrs next day. 


HALTS: Thane, Kalyan, Nasik Road, Jalgaon, Bhusaval, Habibganj, Jhansi, Orai and Kanpur.


COMPOSITION: o­ne First AC, Three AC-2 Tier, Ten AC-3 Tier, o­ne AC Pantry Car and Two Luggage cum Generator Vans. 


RESERVATION: Booking for train No. 02111 will open from 31.12.2014.

--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --

Date: December 30, 2014.

This news comes to you from the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai.

(V. Chandrasekar)

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.