Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Temporary Stoppage of Mail/Express Trains

Central Railway
Press Release

Temporary Stoppage of Mail/Express Trains

Railways have decided to provide Temporary Stoppage to the following trains o­n experimental basis for a period of six months from the date mentioned against each. The details are as under:

12542 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus - Gorakhpur Express will halt at Babhnan with effect from 17.03.2016. 

22865 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus - Puri will halt at Dhenkenal with effect from 18.03.2016.

12105 Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai - Gondia Vidharbha Express will halt at Kamptee with effect from 17.03.2016.

12165 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus - Varanasi Express will halt at Katni with effect from 17.03.2016.

22845 Pune - Hatia Express will halt at Rajnandgaon with effect from 22.03.2016.

18520 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus - Visakhapatnam Express will halt at Samalkot with effect from 17.03.2016.

12171 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus - Haridwar Express will halt at Tapri with effect from 18.03.2016.

All the trains will halt at their respective Halts mentioned above in Up direction also. 

Passengers are requested please note and avail the facility. 
--- ---- ---- ---- --- --- -- --
Date: March 11, 2016
This news comes to you from Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Mumbai.  

(Sunil Udasi)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.