Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Central Railway

Press Release


Railways will run special train between Mumbai and Madgaon as per details given below:

01112 festival special will leave Madgaon daily at 16.45 hrs from 24.10.2020 to 31.10.2020 and arrive Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus  at 5.50 hrs next day.

01111 festival special express will leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus daily at 23.05 hrs o­n from 25.10.2020 to 01.11.2020 and arrive Madgaon at 12.10 hrs next day.

Halts: Dadar, Thane, Panvel, Mangaon, Khed, Chiplun, Sangameshwar Road, Ratnagiri, Vilavade, Rajapur Road, Vaibhavwadi Road, Kankavali, Sindhudurg, Kudal, Sawantwadi Road, Pernem, Thivim, and Karmali

Composition: One AC-2 Tier, 4 AC-3 Tier, 7 Sleeper class and 2 second class seating

Reservation: Bookings for 01112 festival special o­n special charges already open and 01111 festival special will open o­n 24.10.2020 at Computerised Reservation Centres and o­n website

Only passengers having confirmed tickets will be permitted to board these special trains.

Passengers are advised to adhere all norms, SOPs related to COVID19 during the boarding, travel and at destination.

---- ---- ---

Date: October 23, 2020

PR No. 2020/10/41

This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.