Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Revised Timings of CSMT-Howrah Superfast & Pune-Howrah Duronto Special trains

Central Railway

Press Release

Revised Timings of CSMT-Howrah Superfast & Pune-Howrah Duronto Special trains

Railways have decided to revise the timings of following special trains. The details as under:

1. CSMT - Howrah Superfast Specials (Daily)

02809 superfast special will now leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 21.10 hrs with effect from 7.12.2020 and arrive Howrah at 06.00 hrs o­n third day.

02810 superfast special will now leave Howrah at 19.45 hrs with effect from 5.12.2020 and arrive Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 04.25 hrs o­n third day.


Halts: Dadar, Thane (only for 02809), Kalyan, Kasara(only for 02809 ), Nasik Road, Manmad, Chalisgaon, Jalgaon, Bhusaval, Malkapur, Nandura, Shegaon, Akola, Murtajapur, Badnera, Dhamangaon, Wardha, Sevagram( o­nly for 02810), Nagpur, Bhandara Road, Tumsar Road, Gondia, Dongargarh, Raj Nandgaon, Durg, Raipur, Bhatapara, Bilaspur, Champa, Sakti, Kharsia, Raigarh, Jharsuguda, Rourkela, Chakradharpur, Tatanagar, Kharagpur and Santragachi ( o­nly for 02809).

Composition:One First AC, Two AC-2 Tier, 4 AC-3 Tier, 11 Sleeper Class and o­ne second class seating and o­ne pantry car.


2)Pune- Howrah Duronto superfast special (Bi-weekly)

02221 Duronto Special train will now leave Pune o­n every Monday & Saturday at 15.15 hrs with effect from 07.12.2020 and arrive Howrah at 20.10 hrs next day.

02222 Duronto Special train will now leave Howrah o­n every Thursday & Saturday at 05.40 hrs with effect from from 05.12.2020 and arrive Pune at 09.40 hrs next day.


Halts: Daund Chord, Manmad, Bhusaval, Nagpur, Bilaspur and Tatanagar


Composition:One First AC, Three AC-2 Tier and 12 AC-3 Tier, o­ne pantry car.


For detailed timings at halts of respective Special Trains, please log o­n to


Only passengers having confirmed tickets will be permitted to board these special trains

Passengers are advised to adhere all norms, SOPs related to COVID19 during the boarding, travel and at destination.

--- --- —

Date: December 3, 2020

PR No.2020/12/11

This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.