Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Passenger Information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Weekly Special Trains between Pune-Bhubaneshwar and Sainagar Shirdi-Visakhapatnam-Bookings open on 4.1.2021

Central Railway

Press Release

Weekly Special Trains between Pune-Bhubaneshwar and Sainagar Shirdi-Visakhapatnam

Railway will run additional weekly superfast special train between Pune-Bhubaneshwar and special train between Sainagar Shirdi-Visakhapatnam. The details are as under:

1)         Pune-Bhubaneshwar weekly superfast special

02881 superfast special will leave Pune every Thursday at 11.15 hrs with effect from 14.1.2021 till further advice and reach Bhubaneshwar at 16.45 hrs ext day.

02882 superfast special will leave Bhubaneshwar every Tuesday at 21.30 hrs with effect from 12.1.2021 till further advice and reach Pune at 05.00 hrs o­n third day.

Halts: Solapur, Kalaburagi, Wadi, Secunderabad, Nalgonda, Guntur (only for 02882), Vijayawada, Duvvada, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagram, Bramhapur and Khurda Road.

Composition: o­ne AC-2 Tier, Four AC-3 Tier, 11 Sleeper Class, 2 second class seating.

2)         Sainagar Shirdi-Visakhapatnam weekly special

08504 special will leave Sainagar Shirdi every Friday at 19.35 hrs with effect from 15.1.2021 till further advice and reach Visakhapatnam at 21.40 hrs next day.

08503 special will leave Visakhapatnam every Thursday at 08.20 hrs with effect from 14.1.2021 till further advice and reach Sainagar Shirdi at 10.456 hrs next day.

Halts: Manmad, Nagarsol, Aurangabad, Jalna, Parbhani, Purna, Hazur Sahib Nanded, Nizamabad, Kamareddi, Secunderabad, Kazipet, Warangal, Khammam, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajamundry, Samalkot, Tuni, Elamanchili, Anakapalle and  Duvvada.

Composition: o­ne AC-2 Tier, Four AC-3 Tier, 9 Sleeper Class, 7 second class seating

Reservation: Bookings for 02881 and 08504 special trains will commence from 4.1.2021 at all Computerized Reservation Centres and o­n website:

For detailed timings and halts of the above special trains, please visit or download NTES App

Only passengers having confirmed tickets will be permitted to board these special trains.

Passengers are advised to adhere all norms, SOPs related to COVID19 during the boarding, travel and at destination.

--- --- --- ---

Date: December 31, 2020

PR No. 2020/12/85

This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway,

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.