Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Time Table

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Extension of Periodicity of Pune-Virangana Lakshmibai Jhansi Specials

Extension of Periodicity of Pune-Virangana Lakshmibai Jhansi Specials

Railways have decided to extend the run of weekly special trains between Pune and Virangana Lakshmibai Jhansi to clear the extra rush of passengers. The details are as under:

01921 special will leave Pune at 15.15 hrs o­n every Thursday is now extended upto 29.9.2022 (10 trips) and will arrive Virangana Lakshmibai Jhansi at 09.35 hrs next day.

01922 special will leave Virangana Lakshmibai Jhansi at 12.50 hrs o­n every Wednesday is now extended upto 28.9.2022 (10 trips) and will arrive Pune at 11.35 hrs next day.

There is no change in Halts and Composition of this special train.

Reservation: Bookings for special train No. 01921 o­n special charges will open o­n 24.7.2022 at all computerised reservation centers and o­n website

For detailed timings and halts please visit or download NTES App.

Passengers are advised to follow covid appropriate behaviour for their and other's safety.
Date: July 23, 2022
This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.