Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Time Table

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
​Introduction of Ahmednagar-New Ashti DEMU services with effect from 24.09.2022

Introduction of Ahmednagar-New Ashti DEMU services with effect from 24.09.2022

Central Railway has decided to introduce Ahmednagar-New Ashti DEMU services 6 days a week (except Sunday) with effect from 24.09.2022. The inaugural run of this DEMU service from New Asti will be flagged off after 11.00 hrs. o­n 23.9.2022. The details are as under: -

01401 Ahmednagar-New Ashti DEMU will leave Ahmednagar at 07.45 hrs six days a week except Sunday and will arrive New Ashti at 10.30 hrs same day.  
01402 New Ashti-Ahmednagar DEMU will leave New Ashti at 11.00 hrs six days a week except Sunday and will arrive Ahmednagar at 13.55 hrs same day.  

Halts: Narayandoho, New Loni, Solapurwadi, New Dhanora and Kada

Composition: 10 Car DEMU

Passengers can book the tickets through UTS counters at the stations o­n fares as applicable for mail/express.
For detailed timings and halts please visit or download NTES App.
Passengers are advised to follow covid appropriate behaviour for their and other’s safety.
--- ---
Date: September 22, 2022
PR No.2022/09/43
This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.