Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Time Table

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
7 Central Railway Officials to be awarded ‘Ati Vishisht Rail Seva Puraskar’ 2023

7 Central Railway Officials to be awarded ‘Ati Vishisht Rail Seva Puraskar’ 2023

Ati Vishisht Rail Seva Puraskar (AVRSP) is an award presented to 100 railway employees over Indian Railways (50 officers & 50 staff) who have shown exemplary, outstanding, meritorious and commendable performance in various categories. The award includes presentation of a Silver Medal and Merit Certificate to the awardees.

The entire award eco-system conferred by Ministry of Railways (Railway Board) has been revised from the year 2023 o­nwards according to which Award at Ministry of Railways level the erstwhile National Railways Award has been renamed as ‘Ati Vishisht Rail Seva Puraskar’.

For the year 2023, services of 7 Central Railway Officials (3 officers and 4 staff) are being recognised with the coveted honour. The details of the awardees are as follows:

1) Jaiprakash Dewangan, Sr Technician (Welder), Nagpur Division-

in the category of Exemplary work done to improve operations, security and safety, better maintenance and utilization of assets. While working in Multai during the year 2022-23 he has done 185 welding out of which 177 welding were tested by USFD Team and were found to good welds. Due to his efficiency his Defect generation of weld is found zero. He was instrumental to impart training to Divisional Welders for enhancing Welding work and Zero Defect Generation.

2) Dharmendra Kumar, Travelling Ticket Inspector, Mumbai Division-

in the category of Special efforts made to increase earnings and to tackle ticketless travel, thefts, etc. He has the distinction of recording the highest ticket checking earnings by any individual staff during the year 2022 by recovering Rs 2,22,83,315 from 24095 cases of ticketless/ irregular travel, including unbooked luggage. Since last three years he has continuously improved his performance and generated higher earnings along with higher number of cases even during COVID period.
3) Sunil D Nainani, Travelling Ticket Inspector, Mumbai Division-

in the category of Special efforts made to increase earnings and to tackle ticketless travel, thefts, etc. He has been instrumental in Mumbai division crossing the historical Milestone of 100 crores revenue. For the period from 01/04/22 to 28/02/23, he has individually realized 1.51 crores through 17,195 cases which is the highest individual earnings in the history of Mumbai division.

4) Sanjay Ramchandra Pol, Sr. Section Engineer (Permanent Way), Solapur Division-

in the category of Outstanding performance in any other field. During the year 2022 training has been imparted for different gang staff of Solapur division. Total 61 Courses has been conducted at Divisional Engineering Training Center, and total 938 Staff have been trained.

5) Vivek N. Hoke, Sr. Divisional Finance Manager, Solapur Division-

in the category of New Innovations/processes/procedures leading to economies in expenditure, improvement in productivity, import substitution etc.

6) Sudhanshu Mittal, Divisional Signal & Telecommunication, Pune Division-

in the category of Completion of projects etc. in record time. He has been involved in Commissioning of new Electronic Interlockings in record time, Yard remodelling work independently carried out in 04 Yards, Yard remodelling work in connection with doubling work in 06 Yards, major alterations carried out departmentally for permanent closure of 9 Level Crossing gates over Pune division

7) Dr. Shivraj P. Manaspure, Sr. Divisional Commercial Manager, Bhusaval Division-

in the category of Special efforts made to increase earnings and to tackle ticketless travel, thefts, etc. has taken various initiatives and significantly increased Coaching, Goods, Ticket-Checking, Non-Fare Revenue/Publicity Revenue, Catering Revenue and Parking Revenue earnings.  

These awards are testimony to the dedication, commitment and devotion of Railway employees towards passenger services and their work.

The award presentation function will be held at "Bharat Mandapam", Pragati Maidan, New Delhi o­n 15th December 2023 from 5 pm o­nwards.
Apart from above individual awards to 100 employees (50 officers & 50 staff)-
various shields for outstanding department performance at zonal level out of 16 zones of Indian Railways, will also be awarded.
Out of various total 21 departmental shields, Central Railway has been announced 4 department shields for their outstanding performance-

1) Medical health care shield- for best medical facilities provided.

2) Material management shield- for outstanding scrap disposal performance & o­nline procurements

3) Personnel department shield-
For various o­nline measures taken for staff welfare

4) Environment & cleanliness shield-
For outstanding performance in solar energy & other energy conservation measures. And for cleanliness performance.

Above 4 best department awards will be received by General Manager/Central railway o­n behalf of Central Railway at "Bharat Mandapam", New Delhi o­n 15/12/23.
--- --- ---
Date: December 8, 2023
PR No. 2023/12/13
This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, HQ, Central Railway, Mumbai.

(Dr. Swapnil D. Nila)
Chief Public Relations Officer

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.