Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Time Table

Contact Us

About Us
            Brief History

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Brief History

Pune division was formed with effect from 13/01/1996 with the jurisdiction – Pune-Lonavla (excluding Lonavla) consisting of a distance of 64 kms o­nly.   Personnel work such as preparation of pay bills and payment of settlement dues to the retiring employees was taken over from Mumbai division with effect from 1/2/2000 and 1/5/2000 respectively.  

The full-fledged Pune Division was formed o­n 01.04.2003.  The present jurisdiction of Pune Division is from Pune-Lonavala (excluding Lonavala), Pune- Baramati (excluding Daund) and Pune-Kolhapur.  The total sanctioned strength of Pune Division as o­n date is 10002.

Source : Central Railway / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed : 19-06-2023  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.