Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Time Table

Contact Us

About Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Important Milestones of Central Railway Nagpur Division

1866-Laying of First Railway Line of NGP division in BD – SNI section

1906-Laying of foundation stone of existing Building of NGP Station

1922-Completion of Double Line in NGP division

1925-Inauguration of NGP station Building.

1989- First train on AC Traction – 2616 ( now12616)on NGP-BPQ route (11th Sept)

1990 -1stWAG-5 loco of ELS, Ajni commissioned (22nd Oct)

1991-Completion of Electrification of all Main Line Routes on NGP Division

1993-Completion of Doubling in NGP division

2004-Commissioning of 140 T Crane (7th Sept)

2011-Wheel Impact Load Detector commissioned (04th Feb)

2011-Commissioning of PFT at Lloyds Steel Siding (2nd July)

2014-Commissioning of PF-8 at Nagpur station. (13TH Jan)

2014-200thloco commissioned in ELS, Ajni (5th July)

2015-Majri Chord line opened for PassengerTraffic (12.Dec.’15)

2016-Commissioning of DLI PFT

2016-Commissioning of panel at Junnardeo, Chichonda & Parasia.

2017- Electrification of Amla –Chhindawara Section

2017-Commissioning of Nagpur-Kalamna Chord doubling.

2018-Beautification of BPQ and CD station and stood 1ston IR        

2018-Panel Replacement at VVKN& GDYA stations

2018-Speed raising of Amla – Parasia section to 110 Kmph

2018-Opening of New Crossing Station “Makardhokla” on 20.10.2018:

2018-Opening of New Crossing station “Moorsa” on 03.11.2018


Accounts Administration Electrical Engineering
Commercial Medical Mechanical Operating
 Personnel Signal & Telecom Safety Security

Source : Central Railway / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed : 01-03-2019  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.