Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

Tenders & Suppliers Info

News & Recruitment

Public Information

Time Table

Contact Us

About Us
   Head Quarter

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page



This Division is having its Head office at Mumbai CSMT and presently is headed by Shri Rishi Kumar Shukla, Sr.DSC(CO)/RPF, is having the Jurisdiction from CSMT ( 0 KM) to Igatpuri (137 KM) towards East, upto Lonavla (including) (128 KM), upto Khopoli (115 KM) , Roha (144 KM), JNPT (93 KM), Jasai (84 KM), Uran ( 95 KM) towards south & upto Vasai Road (84 KM) towards north. The total route KM of this division is BG - 569.46 KM & NG - 20.29 KM = 589.75 KM with 79 Stations. This division is divided into five sub-divisions viz – Mumbai–I, Dadar, Thana, Kalyan, Panvel. 


This Division is having its head office at Bhusawal and presently is headed by Shri. H.Shinivas Rao, DSC/RPF. The jurisdiction of this Division is extends in Maharashtra and a small part of Madhya Pradesh which starts from Igatpuri (excl.) 137 KM to Khandwa (incl), Badnera (Incl.) Branch lines from Chalisgaon to Dhule, Pachora to Jamner, (N.G), from Jalamb to Khamgoan, Achalpur to Yeotmal (N.G) and Badnera to Amravati. The total Route KM of the Divn. is  1047.09 KMs with 121 Stations.


This division is having its head office at Nagpur. This Division is having jurisdiction from Badnera (excl) 665 KM to Nagpur 836.79 KM, Itarsi to Ballarsha via Nagpur and Sewagram. Branch lines from Pulgaon to Arvi, Sewagran to Chitoda, Amla to Junnardeo. The total route KM of this Divn. is 993.12 KM with 102 Stations.


This division is having its head office at Solapur, and at present it is headed by Shri Deepak Kumar Azad, DSC/RPF. The jurisdiction of Solapur Division starts from Daund to Wadi (incl). From Daund to Manmad (excl), Latur to Miraj via Kurduwadi and Pandharpur, Solapur to Hotgi. The total route KM of this Division is 1043.39 Kms with 106 Stations.


The Division is having its Head office at Pune and at presently headed by Shri Uday Singh Pawar, Sr.DSC/RPF. This Division is having jurisdiction from Lonavala (excl) to Daund (excl), Daund to Baramati (42.6) and Pune to Kolhapur via Miraj. The total route KM of this Divn is 529.98 Km with 78 Stations.

Source : Central Railway / Indian Railways Portal CMS Team Last Reviewed : 09-11-2023  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.